Skip to main content
Kids Learn to Sail

Tackers 2

Have you completed Tackers 1?

Enrolment into Tackers 2 requires the completion of Tackers 1.

This course is designed to consolidate the experience and knowledge gained in ‘Tackers 1’. New skills and knowledge are introduced that will enable the successful participant to safely and competently sail a dinghy in controlled conditions independently.

Our Tackers Courses are priced between $270 and $385pp and we do offer a member discount. If you would like to be notified when course dates are confirmed please email [email protected]

Click here for session times and dates

Sailors Competencies

When I’m on the water I can……

  • Sail by myself in most conditions
  • Identify dangerous situations in and around the marina
  • Sit on the side of my boat and face my sail
  • Sail without kneeling
  • Steer and control my sail at the same time
  • Tack my boat facing forward and changing my hands behind my back
  • Reach around a sausage course
  • Know where to have my sail set for all points of sailing
  • Steer using my tiller extension when I’m paddling or being towed
  • Get out of the ‘No Go Zone’

And when I’m on shore I can……

  • Name the main ‘points’ of sailing
  • Name the all of the parts of my boat
  • Tie a ‘bowline’ and a ‘reef’ knot
  • Use aids to determine the wind direction and strength
  • Rig and derig my boat with assistance

 

Holiday Program

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, September 20, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 23, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$280 NON MEMBER $260 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, September 20, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 23, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$280 NON MEMBER $260 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, September 27, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 30, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, October 01, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$330 NON MEMBER $310 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, September 27, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 30, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, October 01, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$330 NON MEMBER $310 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, December 13, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 14, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 16, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, December 17, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$330 NON MEMBER $310 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, December 13, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 14, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 16, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, December 17, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$330 NON MEMBER $310 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, December 20, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 21, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 22, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 23, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, December 24, 2021
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$330 NON MEMBER $310 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, December 20, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 21, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 22, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 23, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, December 24, 2021
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$330 NON MEMBER $310 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Tuesday, January 04, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 05, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 06, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 07, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$280 NON MEMBER $260 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Tuesday, January 04, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 05, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 06, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 07, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$280 NON MEMBER $260 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 10, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 11, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 12, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 13, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 14, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$330 NON MEMBER $310 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 10, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 11, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 12, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 13, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 14, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$330 NON MEMBER $310 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 17, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 18, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 21, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

3 PLACES AVAILABLE

$330 NON MEMBER $310 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 17, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 18, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 21, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$330 NON MEMBER $310 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE