Skip to main content

Tackers 2

Have you completed Tackers 1?

Enrolment into Tackers 2 requires the completion of Tackers 1.

This course is designed to consolidate the experience and knowledge gained in ‘Tackers 1’. New skills and knowledge are introduced that will enable the successful participant to safely and competently sail a dinghy in controlled conditions independently.

Click here for session times and dates

Sailors Competencies

When I’m on the water I can……

  • Sail by myself in most conditions
  • Identify dangerous situations in and around the marina
  • Sit on the side of my boat and face my sail
  • Sail without kneeling
  • Steer and control my sail at the same time
  • Tack my boat facing forward and changing my hands behind my back
  • Reach around a sausage course
  • Know where to have my sail set for all points of sailing
  • Steer using my tiller extension when I’m paddling or being towed
  • Get out of the ‘No Go Zone’

And when I’m on shore I can……

  • Name the main ‘points’ of sailing
  • Name the all of the parts of my boat
  • Tie a ‘bowline’ and a ‘reef’ knot
  • Use aids to determine the wind direction and strength
  • Rig and derig my boat with assistance

 

After School Program

Tackers 2 / After School Program

  • Wednesday, February 06, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 13, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 06, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$365 NON MEMBER $365 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Holiday Program

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, December 10, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 12, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 13, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, December 14, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, December 10, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 12, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 13, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, December 14, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, December 17, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 18, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 20, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, December 21, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, December 17, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 18, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 20, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, December 21, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Thursday, December 27, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, December 28, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 30, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Monday, December 31, 2018
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Thursday, December 27, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, December 28, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 30, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Monday, December 31, 2018
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Wednesday, January 02, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 03, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 04, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 05, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$270 NON MEMBER $270 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Wednesday, January 02, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 03, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 04, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 05, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 07, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 08, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 09, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 10, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 11, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 07, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 08, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 09, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 10, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 11, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 14, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 15, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 16, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 17, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 18, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 14, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 15, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 16, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 17, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 18, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 21, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 25, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

3 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 21, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 25, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Weekend Program

Tackers 2 / Weekend Program

  • Saturday, February 09, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 02, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$365 NON MEMBER $365 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 2 / Weekend Program

  • Saturday, February 09, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 02, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$365 NON MEMBER $365 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE