Skip to main content

Tackers 3

Have you completed Tackers 2?

Enrolment into Tackers 3 requires the completion of Tackers 2.

Upon completion of Tackers 3, sailors will be able to apply knowledge of fundamental boat handling to independently manoeuvre their boat in moderate conditions on all points of sailing.

Click here for session times and dates

Sailors Competencies

When I’m on the water I can……

  • Sail a windward / leeward course
  • Perform a 360 degree turn
  • Always use my tiller extension like a microphone when I’m sailing
  • Sail a ‘close hauled’ course without assistance
  • Sail standing up in a straight line
  • Identify gusts on the water
  • Gybe without tipping over!
  • Come alongside a stationary object and stop

And when I’m on shore I can……

  • Rig and derig my own boat
  • Take care of my boat

 

After School Program

Tackers 3 / After School Program

  • Friday, February 08, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Friday, February 15, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Friday, February 22, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Friday, March 01, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Friday, March 08, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Friday, March 15, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Friday, March 22, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Friday, March 29, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$365 NON MEMBER $365 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Holiday Program

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 21, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 25, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

0 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 21, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 25, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

3 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Weekend Program

Tackers 3 / Weekend Program

  • Saturday, February 09, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 02, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$450 NON MEMBER $450 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Weekend Program

  • Saturday, February 09, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 02, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$450 NON MEMBER $450 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE