Skip to main content

Tackers 3

Have you completed Tackers 2?

Enrolment into Tackers 3 requires the completion of Tackers 2.

Upon completion of Tackers 3, sailors will be able to apply knowledge of fundamental boat handling to independently manoeuvre their boat in moderate conditions on all points of sailing.

Click here for session times and dates

Sailors Competencies

When I’m on the water I can……

  • Sail a windward / leeward course
  • Perform a 360 degree turn
  • Always use my tiller extension like a microphone when I’m sailing
  • Sail a ‘close hauled’ course without assistance
  • Sail standing up in a straight line
  • Identify gusts on the water
  • Gybe without tipping over!
  • Come alongside a stationary object and stop

And when I’m on shore I can……

  • Rig and derig my own boat
  • Take care of my boat

 

After School Program

Tackers 3 / After School Program

  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 03, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM

2 PLACES AVAILABLE

$385 NON MEMBER $350 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / After School Program

  • Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 30, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 04, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$385 NON MEMBER $350 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / After School Program

  • Thursday, October 17, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 24, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 31, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 14, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 05, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM

2 PLACES AVAILABLE

$385 NON MEMBER $350 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / After School Program

  • Tuesday, February 04, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 11, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 03, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 10, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 17, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$385 NON MEMBER $385 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / After School Program

  • Wednesday, February 05, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 26, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 04, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$385 NON MEMBER $385 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / After School Program

  • Thursday, February 06, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 13, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 27, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 05, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 12, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020
    04:15 PM to 06:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$385 NON MEMBER $385 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Holiday Program

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, September 23, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$270 NON MEMBER $270 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, September 23, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$270 NON MEMBER $270 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, September 30, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 01, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 02, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 03, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, October 04, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

3 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, September 30, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 01, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 02, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 03, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, October 04, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, December 09, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, December 13, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, December 09, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, December 13, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, December 09, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, December 13, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, December 16, 2019
    09:00 AM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019
    09:00 AM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019
    09:00 AM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019
    09:00 AM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, December 20, 2019
    09:00 AM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Friday, December 27, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 28, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 29, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Monday, December 30, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Friday, December 27, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 28, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 29, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Monday, December 30, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Thursday, January 02, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 03, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 04, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 05, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$270 NON MEMBER $270 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Thursday, January 02, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 03, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 04, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 05, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$270 NON MEMBER $270 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 06, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 07, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 08, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 09, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 10, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

3 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 06, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 07, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 08, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 09, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 10, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 13, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 17, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 13, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 17, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 20, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 24, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 20, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 24, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, March 30, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 31, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 01, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 02, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, April 03, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, March 30, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 31, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 01, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 02, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, April 03, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$320 NON MEMBER $320 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, April 06, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 07, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 08, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 09, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$270 NON MEMBER $270 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, April 06, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 07, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 08, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 09, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$270 NON MEMBER $270 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Weekend Program

Tackers 3 / Weekend Program

  • Saturday, October 19, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 26, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 09, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 16, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 23, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 30, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 07, 2019
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$385 NON MEMBER $385 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Weekend Program

  • Saturday, October 19, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 26, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 09, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 16, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 23, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 30, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 07, 2019
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$385 NON MEMBER $385 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Weekend Program

  • Saturday, February 01, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 08, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 29, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 14, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$385 NON MEMBER $385 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Weekend Program

  • Saturday, February 01, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 08, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 29, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 14, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$385 NON MEMBER $385 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Weekend Program

  • Saturday, April 18, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 02, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 09, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 23, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 30, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 13, 2020
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$385 NON MEMBER $385 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE