Skip to main content

Tackers 3

Have you completed Tackers 2?

Enrolment into Tackers 3 requires the completion of Tackers 2.

Upon completion of Tackers 3, sailors will be able to apply knowledge of fundamental boat handling to independently manoeuvre their boat in moderate conditions on all points of sailing.

Our Tackers Courses are priced between $270 and $385pp and we do offer a member discount. If you would like to be notified when course dates are confirmed please email [email protected]

Click here for session times and dates

Sailors Competencies

When I’m on the water I can……

  • Sail a windward / leeward course
  • Perform a 360 degree turn
  • Always use my tiller extension like a microphone when I’m sailing
  • Sail a ‘close hauled’ course without assistance
  • Sail standing up in a straight line
  • Identify gusts on the water
  • Gybe without tipping over!
  • Come alongside a stationary object and stop

And when I’m on shore I can……

  • Rig and derig my own boat
  • Take care of my boat

 

Holiday Program

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 24, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 27, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 28, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

0 PLACES AVAILABLE

$280 NON MEMBER $260 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, January 24, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 27, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, January 28, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

0 PLACES AVAILABLE

$280 NON MEMBER $260 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, April 11, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 14, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

4 PLACES AVAILABLE

$280 NON MEMBER $260 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Monday, April 11, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 14, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$280 NON MEMBER $260 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 21, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, April 22, 2022
    09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$280 NON MEMBER $260 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Tackers 3 / Holiday Program

  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 21, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Friday, April 22, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$280 NON MEMBER $260 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE

Weekend Program

Tackers 3 / Weekend Program

  • Saturday, February 05, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 12, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 19, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 05, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 19, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 26, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 02, 2022
    01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

5 PLACES AVAILABLE

$480 NON MEMBER $455 SYC MEMBER

BOOK COURSE