Skip to main content

Social Activities

Menu

The social calendar at SYC is kept pretty full with both Member and Club organised events.

Winter has kicked in and so have Fun Friday Nights at SYC. We have a new winter menu, Friday night food and drink specials, happy hours from 5-6pm and the weekly key draw at 6.30pm (keep an eye out for the jackpot). It’s a fun and festive night at the Club to catch up with friends. Plus we have some special promotions:

  • Friday 24 June: get a bunch of friends together for our “Funky Bunch Trivia Night” – we’ve got the professionals in to run a fun night of trivia. It’s only $15 and includes a light supper.
  • Friday 1 July: Wine Tasting in the Bar
  • Sunday 10th July: SYC Members Loyalty Lunch (by invitation)
  • Saturday 16th July: 70’s and 80s live music tribute with Yacht Rock Revival – book here
  • Sunday 24 July: Annual Recreational Boating Breakfast
  • Friday 29 July: Trivia Round 2
  • Friday 12 August: our next big band night is INXSive, a tribute to the great Australian band INXS – book here
  • Friday 26 August: Trivia Round 3
  • Sunday 18 September: Carol King Tribute Lunch & Show 
  • Saturday 1 October: SYC Opening Day