Skip to main content

SYC CUP NavRally Results

Thursday, 28th February 2019

The Annual SYC Cup NavRally was held on Sunday February 10. The weather was overcast with a bit of wind and chop but given there was a strong contingent committed to coming from Royals a call was made to hold the event. The sun came out and the wind moderated and it turned into a very pleasant day.

David and Kate McCutcheon, in IV by VIII, were the individual winners on the day. This was their third victory in a row and we believe that no-one has previously won the SYC Cup three years running. Mighty congratulations to David and Kate.

The strong contingent of Royals boats ensured they won the CUB cup back from SYC. Well done to Chris Ackerman, Cameron Simpson and John Zammit.

The day was finished off with a chicken and salad lunch and a good time was had by all.

Thanks to Cheryl and Peter Sutton for the help on the day and to Michael Kostos, Kate McCutcheon and Maddie Commins for their organising efforts.

Click here to view results and race